Lista lista

Five years ago I competed against best friend Kristin on who could hide the most raisins underneath their upper lip, in school. Very serious studying there. I was sick and spit up the raisins later on.

Three years ago I studied german at the university, worked at biltema and was on the edge of depression, but my boyfriend then helped me through it.

One year ago I flied over to Dublin to start a new life without knowing anyone there (or anything of Ireland). I quickly became a part of the Walkers wonderful family and got friends for life.

Three months ago I moved to Lucan outside of Dublin to join a new family (when my hostmum got on maternity leave for having another baby). Loved the kids, did not care for the parents however. Stayed for 2,5 months.

Yesterday I watched the lord of the rings (3rd one) with simon and then had a looong gossipy FIKA with one of my best friends, "the greek" :)

Tomorrow I'm going to visit my grandmother again at the hospital, order application forms from different universities and then meet up with some friends.

In one year I'm probably studying really hard on becoming a nurse. Not sure about which country this will happen in, might be sweden, might be ireland.. Hopefully I've, by then, come to terms with having two "home" cities that I both love even though they're so far off of eachother and so different..

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0